Miss Selfridge Sale Picks

The Miss Selfridge sale started today and I thought I’d live vicariously and post my top sale picks, as well as the few bits and pieces I actually picked up.

After Fleur de Force featured this beautiful grey beaded top in a haul video, I immediately went on to the Miss Selfridge website to see if it was still in stock – sadly, when I got there I saw it was £42, which was a bit much for me to part with for something that wasn’t going to be a staple piece. I’d been hoping and praying it would go into the sale and be in my size, and I actually let out a little yelp when I saw it had indeed! That went straight into my basket along with a cute ‘leather effect’ black skirt and a cord and rose gold bracelet. In my head, I’m imagining the top tucked into the black skirt with opaques and black platforms heels, but I have a feeling the fabric might not be quite right when I see it in the flesh.

There were quite a few other items I really liked, but I’m trying to be really selective about what I buy at the moment, so I left them to he snapped up by other shoppers!

This beautiful blue dress would look fab with sandals on a sunny summers evening, but I think would look equally cute with some opaques and platforms as the weather turns cooler. I also loved the cut-out detail on this denim shirt. The nude blazer I think would be a great piece for a a spring/ summer working wardrobe, and these two tops, in white and nude, would look so chic underneath.

Let me know in the comments section below if you buy anything, and how you plan to wear it!

(All pictures taken from Miss Selfridge)

Leave a Reply

