Beauty Buys

Debenhams 10% off beauty offer was just the excuse I needed to treat myself to a few bits and pieces I’ve had my eye on for a while. Winging their way to me are Astalift Jelly Aquarysta, MAC Extra Dimension Blush in At Dusk and Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup Instant Natural Radiance SPF 15.

I recently read an interesting comparison of the Aquarysta and Illamasqua’s new Hydra Veil on Fleur De Force’s blog, but I plumped (pun intended) for the Aquarysta, as it’s had great reviews and is more of a skincare treatment product than just cosmetic, which is what I’m in the market for at the moment.

I had a quick swatch of the MAC blush in store on Thursday, and it looked the most beautiful soft dusky pink, with just a hint of shimmer which I think will be beautiful for summer (should we ever actually get any sunshine in Scotland).

The Chanel foundation is something I’ve been keen to try for a longtime as I’ve read such good things, and I think that Lisa Eldridge (who I am a huge fan of) rates this foundation pretty highly.

Looking forward to getting my mitts on these goodies, and reviews will follow shortly!

Leave a Reply

