Charlotte Tilbury Makeup

Make up artist supremo Charlotte Tilbury has launched her own cosmetics range today, and I for one can’t wait to get my mitts on it!PastedGraphic-31-480x292

Charlotte is one of the world’s top make up artists, having been in the business for over twenty years, and her passion is fueled by the transformative power of make up – every woman can use make up as a tool to give her confidence and enhance her beauty.

As Charlotte mentions in her introductory blog post talking about the range, many women don’t wear cosmetics and it’s largely because they don’t know where to start. I know that for myself, going into a high-end beauty hall can be an intimating experience – the sheer vastness of choice, the different textures and colours and finishes can be so overwhelming it is really off-putting. It’s only recently I’ve started to have the confidence to play with the samples, scrutinise textures and colours and even – dare I say it! – ask for samples.

Charlotte has created a ‘curated’ range of products linked to ten key looks, and I think this idea absolutely inspired (it’s an extension of a similar idea used at online beauty store Beauty Mart of pieces being individually selected to ensure quality) and I am sure will help ease woman into the glorious world of cosmetics with that extra confidence.

The looks that speak to me the most are the fresh, clean Uptown Girl (the day look) and the sexy, smoldering rock chick (the evening look). Charlotte has also posted video tutorials of her creating each look, which I think is a fantastic idea, and for those less confident with make up application they will provide really useful guidance.

Charlotte's key make up looks

Watching Charlotte use the products also gives us an insight into the textures and finishes, as sadly there’s no where to see the products in person before purchasing if you’re outside of London. The eyeshadow palettes in particular looked beautiful, and seem to give a really buildable colour payoff.

I simply can’t wait to get my hands on the range and play with some of these new products, both creating my own looks and also replicating some of Charlottes and I will be placing a cheeky order tonight (bank balance allowing!). I’ll let you all know how I’m getting on once the goodies arrive.

The Charlotte Tilbury Make Up Range is currently available from Selfridges and Charlotte’s own website. I believe it will also soon be available internationally throught Net-a-Porter

Leave a Reply

